Construction Safety

  • Home
  • Construction Safety

CDM from Safetyform

The Construction (Design & Management) Regulations 2015 (CDM 2015) apply to all construction work including new build, refurbishment, alterations, conversions, repair and maintenance, and demolition, regardless of the size and duration of the project.

We work in partnership to eliminate the potential risks of today’s operations, removing their associated costs. As a result, your organisation can focus its resources on improving performance, and achieving its full potential.

Principal Designer Appointment or Support

Design decisions made during the pre-construction phase significantly influence the health and safety of everyone affected by the work. CDM 2015 requires the Client to appoint a Principal Designer and Principal Contractor where there is, or is likely to be, more than one contractor working on a project. The Principal Designer (which may be an organisation or individual for smaller projects) therefore takes control of the pre-construction phase of any project involving more than one contractor.

As the Principal Designer appointed to your project, we will undertake a number of activities to fulfil our role and help you discharge your duties effectively.

Construction Health & Safety Advisor

Safetyform provide advisory services to small and medium sized contracting organisations, to ensure compliance with the duties of the Principal Contractor.

  • Provision of health & safety policy
  • Provision of policy and procedure documentation
  • Preparation of a Construction Phase Plan
  • Preparation of risk assessments & method statements
  • Provide advice on safe systems of work
  • Delivery of on site tool box talks
  • Audit of management arrangements
  • Site auditing & inspections (monitoring)
  • Advisory service on any construction related SHE topic
  • Assistance with accident & incident investigation & reporting
  • Assistance with accreditation bodies such as CHAS & Safe Contractor
  • Assistance in obtaining ISO certificates of approval for OHSAS 18001, 9001 and 14001